• Donate Button

Take Action Now!

Habitat for Humanity’s vision is a world where everyone has a decent place to live. We have been helping people in Spokane County build strength, stability and self-reliance through direct engagement for more than 30 years. As powerful as that has been, millions of Americans, and thousands of Spokane County residents, still live in inadequate housing. Today, 1 in 6 American households pay over half of their monthly income on their housing costs.

That’s why we need your help!

Achieving our vision requires involvement and commitment from our entire community, along with support from state and federal policymakers.

Let your policymakers know you support making the Cost of Home something we can all afford by downloading the Cost of Home Advocacy postcard, filling it out, and sending it to:


Maria Cantwell
511 Hart Senate Office Building Washington DC 20510
(202) 224-3441
Contact: www.cantwell.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/email-maria

Patty Murray
154 Russell Senate Office Building Washington DC 20510
(202) 224-2621
Contact: www.murray.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/contactme

State Representative

Cathy McMorris Rogers
(202) 225-2006
Contact: https://mcmorris.house.gov/contact/


Jay Inslee
Office of the Governor
PO Box 40002
Olympia, WA 98504-0002
TTY/TDD call 711 or 1-800-833-6388.

Contact: https://www.governor.wa.gov/contact/contact/contacting-governors-office

Contact Local Officials

Washington Association of County Officials

Washington City and Town Profiles

Spokane County includes the following:

  • Airway Heights
  • Cheney
  • Deer Park
  • Fairfield
  • Latah
  • Liberty Lake
  • Medical Lake
  • Millwood
  • Rockford
  • Spangle
  • Spokane
  • Spokane Valley
  • Waverly